play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01434 600900
Fawdingtons Garage, Haugh Lane Industrial Estate, Hexham, Northumberland, NE46 3PU

Customer reviews of Fawdington

At Fawdington we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Fawdington

Fawdington
5
5.0

All 109 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Nicky C on 02 February 2024 | Purchase not verified

    I had a great experience with Fawdington. I came from Glasgow to buy the car after a number of calls with Adam over the phone. He described the car accurately and was happy to record an additional video to help answer questions I had about the car. The car has been great and Adam was a pleasure to deal with. Would recommend - 5 stars.

    Reply from Fawdington on 05/02/24

    Hi Nicky, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are so pleased you love the car and had a great experience. It was a pleasure to deal with you and wish you all the best! Kind Regards, Adam


  • 5

    First Class

    By Anonymous on 27 November 2023 | Purchase not verified

    A great experience from start to finish. Absolutely no pressure and the quality of both the car and the service provided spoke for themselves. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone and when the time comes we would definitely look to purchase from them again.

    Reply from Fawdington on 30/11/23

    Thank you so much for this review. We really do appreciate you taking the time out and sending your great feedback. Kindest regards from us all at Fawdingtons!


  • 5

    Straightforward, transparent and a pleasure to deal with

    By Anth Q on 06 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    From the minute I reserved my car, until the time of writing the this review (6 weeks after buying car) my experience with Adam and Fawdington was first rate. Adam was a pleasure to deal with, he answered all my questions and when I turned up to test the car everything was exactly as descibed. I’ve been driving the car for 6 weeks now and everything is perfect. Thank you.

    Reply from Fawdington on 11/04/23

    Thank you so much for this review. We are so glad you've loved your experience with us and had a great time with the vehicle over the passed six weeks. Many Thanks from Adam and all of the Fawdingtons Team!


  • 5

    No pressure selling, very helpful

    By Doug M on 25 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very open and no pressure when we went to view the car. Friendly and helpful throughout, good to know they are local should we need to go back.

    Reply from Fawdington on 26/07/22

    Thank you Doug for such a pleasant review and if you need anything at all you know where we are! Kind regards, Adam


  • 5

    By David W on 05 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I would like to thank Paul for his fairness in buying my car off me for a good price and making sure my part exchange was nice and clean. I think it was a good deal all round and would like to wish them well. Dave Williams

    Reply from Fawdington on 06/04/22

    Thank you so much Dave for this review. It was a pleasure to deal with you and we hope you love the car you purchased and we would also like to wish you all the best.


  • 5

    Buying a car made easy

    By Joanne T on 28 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    fawdingtons was fantastic, very helpful did everything with ease. And made changing my car simple ,a pleasure to deal with.

    Reply from Fawdington on 14/02/20

    Thank you very much, we really appreciate it.


  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By Lauren A on 06 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I can't thank all the staff at Fawdingtons enough, fantastic service! From start to finish nothing was a bother! I absolutely love my new car and will not hesitate in the future to use this dealership again.


  • 5

    Repeating engine warning light problem

    By Dave H on 03 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a used Suzuki 4x4 2008 from them on 8/12/18, yellow warning light came on after 1st day, has been into garage 3 times & still not fixed the engine warning light problem, only a £4k car but not the point , the car was sold with no service book, they said it had been lost, no means of contacting prior owner either to see if the car had this problem with original owner, only done 38099 miles when I bought it , which is why I bought it & everything else about the car is good for a small tow car that has 4 wheel drive, the Fawdington garage seem to be trying to fix the problem but it is not fixed yet? I got a 1 year warranty with the car & am hoping the problem will be fixed by them ,as it was sold with the problem? Just been in garage for another week with them whilst I was on hoiday 25th May -1st June? Will be interesting to see if they have managed to fix the annoying yellow engine warning light that comes on/off? Would I buy another used car from this garage? What would you do?

    Reply from Fawdington on 04/03/20

    We do apologize about this, but hope since your last visit to us in July of last year, the issue hasn't came back.


  • 5

    A masterclass in customer relations

    By Jim H on 05 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We went to Fawdingtons Hexham to buy a new Suzuki Ignis. The whole approach of the firm is excellent. The gentlemen we dealt with couldn't do enough for us to ensure that we got the model we wanted. Suzuki, at that time, were delaying deliveries from Japan, Brexit being the excuse. Fawdingtons kept on at Suzuki and kept us informed about how things were going as we had already paid the deposit. Eventually the garage rang and told us the car was in this country, and ultimately we were able to go and collect. Fawdingtons held the agreed price despite Suzuki putting it up, and the deal went through successfully. The firm is definitely on the side of the customer, and I would describe our experience with them as a masterclass in perfect customer relations.

    Reply from Fawdington on 07/05/19

    On behalf of the whole team at Fawdingtons, thank you so much for your business and your kind words. Kind Regards, Paul.


‹ Prev Next ›